Latvia opens to most European countries

06 Jul 2020

As of June 3, 2020, Latvia has opened its doors to travellers from most European nations. This means that holidaymakers from these countries need not self-isolate when arriving in Latvia. The criterion for choosing these nations is actually quite simple. A country must have no more than 15 Covid-19 patients per 100,000 inhabitants to qualify. While most European neighbours currently qualify, there are notable exceptions including Sweden, the UK, Portugal, Romania, Bulgaria, Luxembourg and San Marino. Naturally, this information can change quite quickly. As of July 1, 2020, citizens of Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand and Uruguay may also enter the European Union without a 14-day quarantine. For the latest news and changes visit the Latvian Centre for Disease Prevention and Control.


Connect via social media
google sign in button
Leave a comment using your email This e-mail address is not valid
Please enter your name*

Please share your location

Enter your message*
Put our app in your pocket
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here. AGREE