Visa to Georgia

more than a year ago
You do not need a visa to enter and stay in Georgia for up to 360 days if you are a foreign national who permanently resides in the USA, EU, Republic of Korea. Foreign Nationals who have a temporary residence document and reside on the territory of the State of Qatar, Sultanate of Oman, Kingdom of Bahrain and State of Kuwait do not need visa to enter and stay in Georgia for up to 360 days. Citizens of the member states of European Union can enter Georgia merely by producing their national identity card.
Russian Federation and Ukraine citizens do not need a visa to enter and stay in Georgia for up to 90 days.
If you’re not from one of the above countries, you can get a visa from a Georgian embassy or consulate. An “Ordinary” 90-day, single-entry visa, which covers tourism, is US$50.
Visas are also issued at the official road and air entry points, but not if you are arriving by rail or sea.
Foreign nationals who have a multiple entry US, EU or Schengen member states visa, valid for one year or more and previously used once at least, can enter or stay in Georgia without visa up to 90 days, within the validity term of the visa.
Foreign nationals who are holders of the UNO’s or its specialized agencies' travel documents (Laissez-Passer), can enter or stay on the territory of Georgia without visa up to 90 days.

Georgia considers the crossings from Russia into South Ossetia and Abkhazia illegal.


Connect via social media
google sign in button
Leave a comment using your email This e-mail address is not valid
Please enter your name*

Please share your location

Enter your message*
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here. AGREE