Belfast & Northern Ireland

Irish League Football

Glentoran, Crusaders, Linfield and Cliftonville are the four Belfast clubs that compete in the 12-team Premier League. Linfield have lifted the most Irish League titles and Crusaders are the current (2017-18) holders.

Inaugurated in 1881, the Irish Cup is the world's fourth-oldest national cup competition. Over 120 teams compete to win this coveted trophy. Again, Linfield have won the most over the years though Coleraine are the 2017-18 holders.

If you want to catch the action, get yourself to one of these four Belfast venues (check local press for match details).

Cliftonville - Solitude (F-1), Cliftonville Road, North Belfast. Tel. 9075 4628,
Crusaders - Seaview (F-1), Shore Road, North Belfast. Tel. 9037 0777,
Linfield - Windsor Park (A-5), South Belfast. Tel. 9024 4198,
Glentoran - The Oval (G-2), Parkgate Drive, East Belfast. Tel. 9045 6137,


Connect via social media
google sign in button
Leave a comment using your email This e-mail address is not valid
Please enter your name*

Please share your location

Enter your message*
Put our app in your pocket
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here. AGREE