Thursday Jan 16 19:30       Pl. Wojciecha Kilara 1
Plamena Mangova, an accomplished Bulgarian pianist, and Lawrence Foster, the conductor of the National Radio Symphony Orchestra, will be performing Ferenc Liszt's Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-flat major, S.124,  the Symphony No. 1 in B major, Op. 38, also known as the Spring Symphony, which is the first symphonic work composed by Robert Schumann, right after his wedding, which may explain the happy tone of the composition. The last work performed will be Schumann's  Symphony No. 2, Op. 61 in C major. The concerts are a unique opportunity to follow the development of the Dichterliebe symphonies, from the first, Spring, through the studies of Bach's second and third polyphonies, to the boldly accelerating fourth. Liszt's piano concertos, on the other hand, provide a spectacular overview of all the strengths of the Hungarian composer - from his bravura pianistic technique to his incredible melodic invention, to the astonishing formal ideas in his second concerto.




Jan 10 2020 19:30
Jan 16 2020 19:30
  Show on map

Price/Additional Info

Tickets 25-90zł


www.nospr.org.pl www.facebook.com/events/666136670516673/
Put our app in your pocket

Poland shop
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here. AGREE