Riga

Riga Cathedral

  Doma laukums      (+371) 67 21 32 13     07 Jun 2019
The largest place of worship in the Baltics, measuring 187 x 43m, with walls two metres thick, Riga Cathedral also has one of the biggest organs in Europe (6,718 pipes!). It was such a marvel in its day that Franz Liszt composed a piece of music in its honour. The drop from Cathedral Square (Doma laukums) to the church's base shows how the level of the city has risen in the eight centuries since its foundations were laid on the site of a Livonian fishing village in 1211. Although currently undergoing renovations, it’s still open to the public. The price of the ticket also includes access to its Romanesque cloister.

Amenities

Credit Cards

Website

Open

Open 10:00-17:00.

Price/Additional Info

Admission: €3.

Events at this venue

Sunday Sep 29 19:00
Viva Mozart
Friday Sep 27 19:00
Roberts Hansons and Dainis Kalnačs
Wednesday Sep 25 19:00
Ilze Barlo and Kalvis Kalniņš
Saturday Sep 21 19:00
Olympia Classic Orchestra
Friday Sep 20 19:00
Prayer. Aija Ziņģīte and Kristīne Gailīte
Wednesday Sep 18 19:00
David Löfgren
Friday Sep 13 19:00
Digna Markule and Ilze Grēvele-Skaraine
Wednesday Sep 11 19:00
The Duo - 10. Ilze Reine and Aigars Reinis
Friday Sep 6 19:00
Maciej Zakrzewski
Wednesday Sep 4 19:00
French Charm & Splendour
Friday Aug 30 19:00
Martin Sturm
Wednesday Aug 28 19:00
Praise the Lord
Sunday Aug 25 19:00
Simona Sunepa
Saturday Aug 24 19:00
22nd International Sacred Music Festival. The LATVIJA State Choir and the Liepāja Symphony Orchestra
Tuesday Aug 27 19:00
The RIGA Professional Symphonic Band

Comments

Connect via social media
google sign in button
Leave a comment using your email This e-mail address is not valid
Please enter your name*

Please share your location

Enter your message*
Put our app in your pocket
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here. AGREE
Top