Milan

Andrea Bocelli: Easter Concert Live from the Duomo

11 Apr 2020
Andrea Bocelli: Music For Hope - Live From Duomo d...
It's no exaggeration to say that Andrea Bocelli's Easter Day concert from Milan's famous Duomo Cathedral will be the most anticipated event of spring 2020 in much of the world, and surely also one of the most watched live streams as well. What's more, the performance in one of the world's most famous churches and one of Italy's most iconic attractions will have an audience of close to no one, if you don't count organist Emanuele Vianelli, who will be accompanying the great Italian opera singer. This should come as no surprise, since the ongoing coronavirus pandemic has not only cancelled virtually all events across the entire world (other than Belarus Premier League matches), but also forced much of the world's population to remain indoors at home.

In addition to bringing some beauty and hope to tens of millions of viewers, the concert at the Duomo will also be supporting a good cause, namely Bocelli's foundation, which has so far raised more than €140,000 via GoFundMe to help hospitals purchase supplies. The acclaimed singer will also be part of Global Citizen's huge "One World: Together At Home" event on 18 April 2020. According to Bocelli, the Easter concert, which will consist mostly of spiritual songs like "Ave Maria," will provide some comfort to viewers regardless of their religion.

We'll definitely be tuning in from In Your Pocket's temporary editorial HQ on the 30th floor of a condominium in an undisclosed major metropolis on the Malay Peninsula, even though the stream will begin at 01:00 on Easter Monday our time, which by our math means the more viewer-friendly 19:00 in Italy, 18:00 in London, 13:00 in New York and 10:00 in Los Angeles on Easter day. The performance can be streamed live on Bocelli's YouTube channel, which is embedded above. Enjoy the show and don't forget to donate to the Bocelli's GoFundMe campaign if you have the means to do so! 

Comments

Connect via social media
google sign in button
Leave a comment using your email This e-mail address is not valid
Please enter your name*

Please share your location

Enter your message*
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here. AGREE
Top