Luxembourg City

Luxembourg City's Districts

more than a year ago
Luxembourg City is divided into 24 different districts. The South Bonnevoie one is the biggest one with a population of around 12,700 people. It has 20 playgrounds,1 pétanque green, and a community garden and is close to the Alzette Valley and Kaltreis Water Tower Park. It is the home of Centre de musique Bonnevoie (Bonnevoie Music Centre) on Rue Pierre Krier and Kasemattentheater. The second-largest district is Belair with a population of almost 11,500 people. It is located in the western part of the capital and is the perfect place for people with children. You can find the Josy Barthel Stadium and Merl/Belair sports complex there. The third biggest one is the district Gare which is located in the centre of the city. The garden square Place des Martyrs is located there. The Tony Neuman and Georges Willmar Park are located in Limpertsberg's district. You can also find a natural green space with historic facades called Roudebierg in that area. An interesting addition might be Zaltimbanq’ Zirkusschoul which is a circus school! Fifth place goes to Hollerich that has an average population of 7,000 people. The famous Merl Park is situated there and if you are a skateboard fan you should check the Hollerich Skatepark for sure.


Connect via social media
google sign in button
Leave a comment using your email This e-mail address is not valid
Please enter your name*

Please share your location

Enter your message*
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here. AGREE