The Holy Blood of Lord Jesus Church is a rector church of the St. Stanislaus Parish. It was founded in the 18th century in a tenement house where, according to legend, Jews profaned stolen communion bread in 1399. The exterior walls of the former tenement house are preserved, and on the wall on the ul. Kramarska side is a memorial plaque dedicated to church chronicler, rector and priest, Nikodem Cieszyński. Inside the miniscule sanctuary is only one ornate nave, and visitors who peek inside will be dazzled by the rich decoration from the first half of the 18th century. In the cellar, which is open only during select holidays, is the well in which Jews are suspected of attempting to drown the host (they didn't manage it - the host would spontaneously pop out and float in the air). People believe water from this well has medicinal properties. In 2005 an anti-Semitic plaque commemorating the suspected profanation was removed from the church; now it is located in the Archdiocese Museum on Ostrów Tumski. Visitors can peek in the door to get a glimpse of the inside or opt to attend the Sunday mass for the full experience.