Sofia

National Palace of Culture

  pl. Bulgaria 1     07 Dec 2017
Referred to as NDK: En-De-Ka. Built in 1981 to mark the country’s 13th centennial, it is Sofia’s most prominent modern landmark, housing concert halls, exhibition space, offices, shops and restaurants. Throughout the year (except August) it hosts a variety of cultural events from classical to avant garde; concerts, film festivals, art exhibits, fashion shows and trade fairs as well as major conferences. Hall 1 the largest of 12 halls, seats approximately 4000 and is used for major concerts, including international pop stars, as well as movie premieres.
The smaller halls 8 and 9 host classical recitals or chamber music. The various halls and foyers themselves are home to some of the most impressive specially commissioned contemporary art.
  Show on map

Social Links:

Amenities

Air-conditioning
Facilities for disabled
Live Music
Guarded parking
City centre location
Metro
Wi-fi
Restaurant
Conference facilities

Metro

NDK

Website

Events at this venue

Wednesday Oct 17 20:00
Jethro Tull
Saturday Oct 6 20:30–23:30
`Mixalis Hatzigiannis
Wednesday Sep 26 20:00
Ensemble Philip Kutev
Friday Nov 9 20:00–23:00
Peter Cetera
Friday Feb 15 20:00
Tom Odell
Saturday Oct 13 18:00
Night Market III
Friday Oct 5 19:00 …
MAMMA MIA
Thursday Nov 29 20:00
Richard Clayderman
Tuesday Dec 4 20:00–23:00
Beth Hart
Thursday Sep 27 20:00
Vicente Amigo
Saturday Sep 29 20:00–22:30
The Show ABBA Tribute
Wednesday Dec 5 20:00–21:30
Best of Swing
Sunday Nov 18 20:00–23:00
Yamato - The Drummers of Japan
Thursday Nov 1 20:00–23:00
Ara Malikian
Thursday Nov 15 - Thursday Nov 29
Kinomania 2018
Saturday Dec 1 - Sunday Dec 2
Balkan Rakia Fest 2018
Thursday Oct 11 - Wednesday Oct 24
CineLibri 2018
Saturday Oct 6 - Sunday Oct 7
Bulgarian Tattoo Expo

Comments

Connect via social media
Leave a comment using your email This e-mail address is not valid
Please enter your name*

Please share your location

Enter your message*
Take your guide with you Download a pdf Browse our collection of guides
Put our app in your pocket
Top
City Essentials

Download our new City Essentials app

download 4.5